Benicia – where to write your letters and comments

Here’s an easy guide for local citizens to be heard on issues that concern us:

WHERE TO WRITE…

SEND YOUR THOUGHTS TO THE NEWS MEDIA:

  • Benicia Herald, 820 First St, Benicia, CA 94510, or by email to the editor at beniciaherald@gmail.com
  • Vallejo Times-Herald, P.O. Box 3188, Vallejo, CA 94590, Fax: 643-0128, or by email to Editor Jack Bungart at opinion@timesheraldonline.com.
  • Benicia Independent – send to Roger Straw at rogrmail at this URL.

POST TO SOCIAL MEDIA (some require membership):

EMAIL THE CITY:

To comment on any topic coming before City Council, write “For the
Record” to City Clerk Lisa Wolfe (lwolfe@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Mayor Elizabeth Patterson (epatterson@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Vice Mayor Christina Strawbridge (cstrawbridge@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Steve Young (syoung@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Tom Campbell (tcampbell@ci.benicia.ca.us
Lionel Largaespada (llargaespada@ci.benicia.ca.us)
City Manager Lorie Tinfow (ltinfow@ci.benicia.ca.us)
City Attorney Heather McLaughlin (Heather.McLaughlin@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Fire Chief Josh Chadwick (JChadwick@ci.benicia.ca.us)
Police Chief Erik Upson (EUpson@ci.benicia.ca.us

MAIL / PHONE / OFFICES:
Mail to or visit City Hall: 250 East L Street, Benicia, CA 94510
Phone numbers are listed on the City’s CONTACT PAGE